Equivalences non obligatoires


Following the decision of May 18th 2015 of the Benelux Ministers Committee concerning  the mutual automatic generic recognition of the level of higher education certificates, completed on the January 25th 2018, the holders of a Dutch or Luxembourgish degree of level 5,6,7 and 8 of the European Qualification Framework no longer need to proceed with the Ministry of the Wallonia-Brussels Federation to request the recognition of level of that degree, provided that the Dutch or Luxembourg degree is recognised by the competent Dutch or Luxembourg authorities. 
The above decision only applies to the recognition of degree level and not a specific academic degree such as a bachelor or master degree in economic sciences. 

The degrees entitled to this decision are the followings :

  1. For the Netherlands :
    Level 5 : getuischrift associate degree;
    Level 6 : getuigschrift bachelor ;
    Level 7 : getuigschrift master ;
    Level 8 : the degree of doctor , delivered after the oral defense of a thesis
  2. For the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg :
    Level 5 : brevet de technicien supérieur et le diplôme d’études supérieures générales ;
    Level 6 : degree of bachelor ;
    Level 7 : degree of master ;
    Level 8 : degree of docteur, delivered after the oral defense of a thesis

The corresponding training levels in Wallonia-Brussels Federation are respectively :
level 5 : Brevet d’Enseignement Supérieur
level 6 : Bachelier
level 7 : Master
level 8 : Docteur

Please note that only the degrees recognised by the competent Dutch and Luxembourgish authorities will be entitled to this automatic recognition.
For any information regarding the recognised institutions and programmes, please contact the ENIC-NARIC centres of the 3 Benelux countries: www.enic-naric.net

Retour vers la page "Vous voulez étudier"
Retour vers le site des équivalences obligatoires